



COMMUNITY VISION

Yellowknife is a welcoming, inclusive, and prosperous community with a strong sense of pride in our unique history, culture and natural beauty.

COUNCIL MISSION

Council will provide leadership, vision and direction in responding to the needs and aspirations of the community by working cooperatively with staff and residents to provide municipal infrastructure, programs and services that are environmentally, socially and fiscally responsible.

COUNCIL VALUES

- Reconciliation
- Responsiveness
- Responsible Decision-Making
- Amplifying Others
- Multi-Generational
- Engagement
- Reliable Services

CITY COUNCIL



City Council, left to right:

Cat McGurk, Garett Cochrane, Ben Hendriksen, Ryan Fequet, Mayor Rebecca Alty, Stacie Arden-Smith, Steve Payne, Robert Warburton, Tom McLennan

ADMINISTRATION

City Manager	Stephen Van Dine
City Clerk	Debbie Gillard
Director of Community Services	Grant White
Director of Corporate Services	Kavi Pandoo
Director of Economic Development & Strategy	Kerry Thistle
Director of Planning & Development	Charlsey White
Director of Public Safety	Craig MacLean
Director of Public Works & Engineering	Chris Greencorn

City AuditorsCrowe MacKay LLPCity BankersTD Canada Trust





PREPARED BY THE CITY OF YELLOWKNIFE

4807 52 Street Yellowknife, NT X1A 2N4 Canada

(867) 920-5600 | www.yellowknife.ca

FOR MORE INFORMATION:

budget@yellowknife.ca

